Bitcoin to hit $2700 today! Time to buy Ripple!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Well guys we had our scare this past weekend but it looks as if Bitcoin is again on a bull run today. It looks like we have averted disaster and there will be no hard fork on August 1st. As you can see on the graphic below, BIP 91 has achieved its 80% adoption goal.

To play devil's advocate, you can see below that a double top pattern has started to form. However, I believe that if Bitcoin can break through some resistance around $2550 and $2600. Then buyers will continue to dominate and push the price up to $2700.

The near future of Bitcoin looks much better now that we will be avoiding a hard fork. This is a great time to invest in some smaller coins that took a hit when Bitcoin did. My personal favorite altcoin that I will be heavily investing in is Ripple. Ripple is trading at about $0.18 right now. Just a month ago Ripple was trading above $0.30 . This is a great time to get involved in Ripple and take part in some of the profits that will start to take place after August 1st.

I would love any feedback or discussion topics about anything Crypto related! Please follow for more posts in the near future and I look forward to hearing from you all.

Sort:  

Nice post mate, followed and up-voted.
I would be careful buying Ripple just now though, maybe wait until it consolidates a bit further, but it's just me :)

@tradealert I agree that some further consolidation may be in order. I'm pumping money for long term so I may lose out on some profitability but I think no matter what we will see profitability from this level.

Nice @dmann884, good luck with your investment, keep an eye on some solid mid-cap altcoins that haven't popped off yet: BAT, RLC, BNT, etc.

Are you using Bitfinex for these or a different platform?

Oh man, we love to hate XRP. Made some great trades with XRP and finally got stuck in a bag with it for over 1 month now.

I'm looking at ARDR, NXT, STRATIS, ETH, WAVES.

Yes I feel bad for anyone that bought it above $0.20 ( me included). Hoping to re-position with this consolidation and reap some profits in the next year!

Thanks for the informative post.

The technicals on the Ripple chart you posted look good for at least a bounce - bullish class A divergence on the MACD, expanding volume on the reversal, a higher short term high and higher low - it looks set to challenge immediate overhead, and then who knows where that might lead! Nice Upvoted and Followed too.

Thanks! Look forward to discussing Ripple more in the near future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66109.31
ETH 3290.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71