You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What will happen when all bitcoins are mined?🤔

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

are minors really getting less profit now? Im sure the level of difficulty did not rise more higher than the increase in BtC's price.

One more thing to mention, I think btc will continue to reduce in "actual supply", increasingly as btc becomes more expensive. Because, as btc gets more expensive and more difficult it becomes to mine, higher fees will be required. Currently it hovers $20; this means, in many trading accounts that happens to have less than $20 (this happens more than you think) and that trading account's exchange has minimum order amount, that $20 worth of btc is no longer worth trying to obtain it.

Sort:  

It flactuate in profit because of the price. But, last year happened very big boom in crypto mining, especially in bitcoin. If there is increase in how many people are mining there is also an increase in difficulty.

I see. Good thing China is banning their big mining army.

You think that is good? :) I think maybe not. In China there is 70% of every mining farm. What do you think will happen next?

well, it's a good news for you since you are mining btc.

As for btc as a whole, I don't have a clear reasoning why but my gut says something bad is happening to btc... Why throw away a perfecting functioning source of pure GDP producer?? Assuming china is not crazy and are rational to some degree, they must think doing so will be much more profitable. Perhaps they will use all that mining rigs to mine some new coin that is more profitable or promising. idk.

I am not in mining. I don't do that. I read many things about mining but I don't do that. I am investor in buying coins. :)

Ah I see. I am always searching for "the new coin". Stars fall and new ones rise. Ones that shine the brightest will withstand the darkest of the night. That is my stupid advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62209.21
ETH 2436.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66