You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin price prediction, by the end of 2018

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I hope your predictions will be right, however I somehow believe tech analysis is rather good to interpret the past (so after the change really happened) :P and the lines seem more and art then sci to me (not your lines - tech analysis lines in general).
PS did you ever check if tech analysis make sense at all this way: take random piece of BTC prices from the past, draw your lines (seeing only that historical part), and then uncover what was there later and if those lines match? And experiment like this? :) I wonder what would be a % of correct predictions...

Sort:  

you are right, not all predictions are correct.
I draw lines for trends only, for analysis I use RSI, Bollinger Bands, Fibonacci levels (especially the 0.618) Moving averages, elliot waves etc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38