You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Bitcoin Should You Have in Your Portfolio?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

You are obviously talking about a portfolio including non-crypto currency assets, just reading the headline I imagined the article was about how much bitcoin you should have in your crypto currency portfolio and in which case I would have replied bitcoin is king and therefore 50% is ideal.

Sort:  

I would like to see a post explaining how to track performance in crypto from a risk management point of view. The amount of BTC in your portfolio, given a certain tolerance to risk (let's say 2-5% of your portfolio), is not determined by the rest of the portfolio or by bitcoin itself because you've additional risk that doesn't show clearly: you might win in alts/btc but loose in overall FIAT currencys.

I used to have 99% of my investment in Bitcoin, times have changed, whatever it dose nest, i'm OUT! Just SOLD almost everything and Bought myself a brand new ford Mustang 😍
I vlogged it here: https://d.tube/v/quby/6iceb4f7

8Aprile2017.jpg

P.S.
I hope it goes up again to 19k $, that was the best time ever for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73