First Trading Success! Worst coin EVER!!!! sproutssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hello steemit community, I made my first profitable trade today, I sold 22k Reddcoin for 30.8 Million sprouts coin. In a previous post, I said this coin was great, but upon finishing syncing the blockchain I began reading the bitcointalk forum, and it is very bad. However, I was actually able to sell 30 million sprouts today for a profit of +17K Reddcoin. This is really only a small amount, but it was amazingly fun. I kept 800K sprouts I plan on staking just for laughs.

It is interesting that although the sprouts coin is clearly one of the worst coins in existence, I was able to make money from it. Also, the wallet works pretty good and the transactions work pretty fast. I love cryptocurrency!

Sort:  

Yes crypto is the way forward. it is very easy to double your money in crypto,. I just stop by to see all your work. keep it up.

Haha I enjoyed your easygoing story with its happy ending ;). Glad you ended up with a profit plus some SPRT to stake for fun. Just curious, why exactly is Sprout the worst coin ever, if the wallet works fine and you can stake it?

I admit I like high-POS coins like that, because they are fun to stake, though I would never invest as much in them as, say Dash or ETH.

Well, I am not sure, it actually may be a good investment. It just seems that it will eventually have trillions of coins being made with billions being created each block. If you look at the richest sprouts wallet, they have 31 billion, and are staking every couple hundred blocks about 5 million coins. It seems that this coin is doomed to slowly die.

Thanks for commenting!

Ah I see what you're saying. Yes the inflation on this coin is pretty insane! Still, it's fun to see your balance increase with coins like this, but I agree - don't bet the bank on them :).

Hey guys! Earn POS Mining rewards while trading at btcpop.co!

Staking SPRTS.png

This sounds very interesting but, in terms of USD, did you still come out ahead? Thanls for sharing, I look forward to more of your posts.

Yeah, +$27. Thanks for commenting. But of course since I traded back into RDD, the USD value is dependent on it, which is actually calculated using bitcoin's value, since this is RDD's trading pair :p

Well done making money trading a poor coin, haha! Think of what you could do with a potentially great coin like mooncoin. Definitely giving you a follow to hear more stories like this haha

Those 30.8mil sprouts are worth double than those 22k redcoin today. It's amazing how the worst coins of the past are doing so good today

Looking into this so many are talking about profits from this coins

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44