You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Big short stock market and big long BTC? I think so!!

in #bitcoin6 years ago

The stock markets suffered with 2008 crisis, but usually we learn with our mistakes; I don´t know why almost nothing was done to repair what caused that crisis. As soon as the stocks start to come down in price and the FUD get to people, we have two possible scenarios, either BTC price and all cryptocurrencies go down with the crash, or (as I believe) we will see a lot of investor running away from the stocks and arrive to the crypto world, that has shown big potential for profits in last months.

Btw, really good post, you deserved my upvote and resteem.
Sort:  

This are indeed the 2 most likely scenario's. I agree, I also expect BTC to go up when a stock market crash happens because investors will look for save heavens and BTC is one of them. I think the current holders of BTC now are the strong hands (because they hold through the 70% crash) and won't sell because of panic in other markets. Maybe some have to sell their BTC because they lose their job or whatever, but I don't think this effect will be big.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54