Sort:  

@dina1977, I am very sorry for your financial loss. I want to help you make better desicions in the future so here is a comment and some advice.

When you bought it, there was a terms and conditions which stated that they would be worthless after 31. Dec 2017 if the fork failed. It was not really a coin you bought, but a futures contract... You must have seen it, because you had to accept the terms and conditions in order to buy the contract on bitfinex, always read the small print and understand what you are buying. I considered buying, but when I read the terms and conditions, I opted not to because of the very high risk... Remember that @haejin only does technical analysis, and never gets involved in fundamentals, you must do this yourself EVERY TIME YOU BUY A COIN.

Here is how you do a BASIC check before you buy a coin:

  • Find the projects website, check all the team members - are they real people? - are they qualified? - Is there a link to their LinkedIn profile, and can you verify that they actually exist? - I did this with the BT2 coin, and found that the 3 "developers" were in fact not real people, and so I smelled a scam. (https://b2x-segwit.io)
  • Find the project on github, check of the developers of the coin are still active, have they updated the code anytime recently, is there an open discussion about the code? - If not, then the project has been abandoned by it´s developers, and you should not buy it. I went to the github page, and found that only one person was working on the project, and that all other developers had abandoned it. Again i smelled a scam, someone was making it look like the project was still active, prob to drive the price up before dumping their shares (https://github.com/SegwitB2X/bitcoin2x/commits/master).
  • Check here in the forum what others are saying, because many warned that the project was in fact abandoned by the developers, and that the website looked like a scam...
  • Lastly, never invest more than you can afford to loose, and make sure to balance your trading portfolio so that you can take a hit once in a while, without being wiped out.

Learn about portfolio risk-management and much more here: https://www.youtube.com/user/InstituteofTrading

Hope you can use this in your future trading decisions, it was meant to help.

@live-and-learn Thank you for your complete and clear advice, It was my fault , I could have gained 300% profit, If Sold earlier, but I was waiting for more profit regardless of dead-time for contract.
It made me more cautious about what I trade!!! Hopefully!

We all learn more if we help each other :)

Be assured that you can make your money back and more, I wish you all the best!

Watch this video, you will learn soo much!

Bitfinex on twitter announced that BT2 is now worthless, and it is being removed. Not looking good... I'm sorry about your luck :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61814.34
ETH 2979.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48