What are the most safe (open-source) wallet for storing Bitcoin

in #bitcoin5 years ago

Hi Guys,

I am storing some of my Btc and other coins on some platforms.
I have one called Electrum which is opensource and should be rather safe and I also have an Exodus Wallet.
But on reddit I read a lot of posts from users where there Exodus wallet has been emptied.
And there are a lot of them. So those stories are getting me scarred as I store a rather large amount on it.
So I wanted to ask which are the ones the most safe and which do you use and trust?

Previous Post
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@digitalworldyou/earn-some-extra-s-in-cryptocurrency

Binance referral
https://www.binance.com/nl/register?ref=B7P9T2FX
Schermafdruk op 2019-09-08 17-45-02.png

Sort:  

@digitalworldyou You have only 2x resteem+upvote left. Please re-subscribe sending 0.5 and 'pizza' in memo to get 30 more resteems + 30x $~0.02 upvotes

Or if you want infinite daily resteem + daily $~0.02 upvote you can simply delegate 30 SP with this link.
Reply OFF to turn off these expiration notifications (or if you've already re-subscribed - new credit gets applied after reaching 0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76