You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Volatility is bad for business, bad for bitcoin

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Thanks for your comment.

But I wonder, Steem has zero fees, low transaction times, and it fluctuates quite a bit, too. I don't see that mass adoption is happening for Steem yet.

As to the Lightning Network, do you think that eventually, the Lightning Network will ever bump up against a bottleneck at the original Bitcoin blockchain? I have some reservations about this Lightning Network as I think it increases the attack surface of the currency.

I haven't studied it all that much, though. I am just not sure how adding another layer to transaction processing is going to help in the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72