I Offer 10% Off With Bitcoin To Make It Worthwhile To Them and Everybody Wins.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Bitcoin_Accepted_Here-4800px.png

I offer 10% off to my farrier clients if they pay in bitcoin. This seems like enough to get them interested and signed up to an exchange like Coinbase. Getting more people to use bitcoin like this is a huge step in normalizing it. Many people are surprised I would ask about paying me in bitcoin, but they seem largely willing to try it out.

I can then take the bitcoin to purse.io and get 15-25% off on anything I want to buy from Amazon. It is like getting a raise.

Even if I don't spend the bitcoin, I feel like I'm still wining with the way the value keeps rising.

Sort:  

Anything to get them decentralized! Definitely an interesting approach. So are you making or losing a little bit of money this way?

I think it is a significant net win whether I spend it or save it.

Well winning is always the way to finish! Following ya!

@diggndeeper.com thanks for the greeat post keep up the great work and full steem ahead

I appreciate that! Good times are here, it seems.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71