Are You Sure You Want to Use Cryptocurrency?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Remember back in the days when you had to set up an internet connection? I am sure most of the folks around here don't remember that even your personal PC use to scare you from going to this Wild ride called the Internet.

This brings me to the media of today scaring the folks of Bitcoin, some governments trying to ban Bitcoin or ban exchanges, I personally can relate to this when I first started using the Internet, if you did then this photo will be a good memory, and if you don't then this is how we used to set up the internet before:

tumblr_p2ampav8df1wzvt9qo1_540.jpg

tumblr_p2ampav8df1wzvt9qo2_500.jpg

I don't see any pc or tablet sold today saying No, take me back I am not ready for the Internet! But I do see some wallets out there that display the same kind of messages, warning their users about the risk of using them and losing their private keys and if they feel ready using it. Just try to open myetherwallet for example from a new device and you will get the picture.

Hope you enjoyed this and keep in mind we are still in the early stages of Bitcoin and Blockchain.

Sort:  

i enjoyed this a lot to be honest i was one of this people who refusing bitcoin and block chain and saying its a bubble but now i am fighting so strong to be a part from the investors
thanks man for your example

Welcome and hope you stay with us for the long-term.

i will try my best to do that

yes i feel same as eraly time internet :)

Lol, I must be too young for that! I legit didn't know that was a thing, but I think there are still some people that need that! They definitely still aren't ready for the internet, and will never be ready for crypto!

while the Internet is a much easier and tool to use today for communication, Blockchain is definitely infested with sharks and you can easily be the fish if you don't know what you are doing, So I am not surprised with all the warnings that come with it.

They probably will eventually have to come out with more warnings.

@digdaga
Its exactly the bitter truth, then its was seriously scaring like talking about internet during those days in my local area, is just like narrating a horrow movie story to a child. But the fact is that, there is always an atom of fears and doubt in every attempt of new thing, so whatever thing that is happening right now as regard bitcoin and blockchain is expected, its not an accidental event.

I was young at that time, and remember hearing warnings from everyone about the kind of people that use the Internet. Which made me realize we are just in the first chapter of the Blockchain and the potential of this technology.

You got a 1.42% upvote from @upme requested by: @digdaga.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Yes, I am ! :D

Good for you :) Hodl well.

really a very great post I really like your post

do not forget to follow my page @tunggok and vote for me hope we in steemit can help each other and share stories and news

Thank you for the comment, will check your page later and if it is interesting will follow.

This post has received gratitude of 2.44 % from @appreciator thanks to: @digdaga.

Yes my friend I am sure for use cryptocurrency .
I like ur post ,,,, really u r wonderfull person😊
Good luck my dear @digdaga👍

Thank you for your kind words and compliment, Good luck to you as well.

I do remember those days. And that ringing sound your computer would make while connecting. O the memories

Hahahahaha, That sound was a punishment for trying to use the Internet, Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36