You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why everyone should invest in bitcoin

in #bitcoin8 years ago

Everyone can have a different view of course.

You first have to think about how you use bitcoin. If you use it purely as a transaction, the price of bitcoin doesn't matter. Transactional demand is increasing year by year, so this is also pushing prices higher.

You can also use it as a store of value. Chinese people do look at it as a store of value. When the yuan was devalued a few months ago, Chinese people started to buy bitcoin. That's the moment I gained most profit from my bitcoin investment.

Why would someone pay $10k ? At the current moment we are not yet at that price level. But in order to mine profitably, you need to almost have free energy and a huge installation. You are competing against big mining companies. Also, it is not only a thing of mining. When shit hits the fan, you want your fiat money converted in something safe. So you just converted it into bitcoin. You are not gonna start mine coins. You just want to put your money in a safe place. What if gold reaches 4000 $ ? You think people are going to start mining gold because mining it would be cheaper ?

Yes, I do like Steem also. It doesn't need to be a competition. There are many coins offering nice value. I also invested in Ethereum. I got the same profits as with bitcoin until the DAO hack. Then price crashed. I lost almost all my profit with Ethereum :-). And now I am investing in Steem. I learned about it from a bitcoin youtuber. You see, competition is not needed. Many communities can thrive together ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63