$120,000 Submerged Crypto Miner

in #bitcoin6 years ago

How in-depth are you guys with mining? I ran a rig a few years ago and remember my heat dissipation issues. In my scenario, I used a server case with both sides open and a box fan mounted to keep the air flowing. The fan fell over one night and the machine when into self-destruct mode. I have not mined since...

This guy decided to submerge his $120,000 rig in oil to help keep things cool. I am aware that doing so if "safe" as long as there are no contaminants. Would you be willing to take this extraordinary step to keep things cool? Either way, it makes for a cool video.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/comments/7ueo57/immersion_cooled_mining_installation_video_due_to/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60606.72
ETH 2910.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44