Binance is now accepting new registrations, don't get FOMO'd!!!

in #bitcoin7 years ago

fomo.jpg

So after all this big news about Binance, Bittrex and Bitfinex closing their doors to new users as a result of a massive influx of requests, I got to feeling some major FOMO because I never bothered to go and get me a Binance account (nor a Bitfinex account for that matter)

I used to use Poloniex exclusively but after all those problems depositing and withdrawing steem some months ago I decided to pull all my cryptos from there and move over to Bittrex, a move I am really, REALLY glad I made. I like using Bittrex much more now, plus I have an account which apparently is some kind of thing now?

binance.png

Anyhow, back to my Binance Fomo. I've been hearing about Binance for probably months in posts by @brianphobos, and since I basically just do whatever he does when it comes to crypto stuff I really should have gotten myself a binance account a while ago, but I didn't.

So today I'm hearing all this news about people paying like 0.5-2 BTC (yeah, like CRAZY prices) to purchase an account and I thought, heck, I'm just gonna try to get myself a Binance account and see if it works.

Well, turns out it did!!

I just went to Binance, went through the registration process, confirmed my email and Google Authenticator and now apparently I have a Binance account.

itworked.jpg

I noticed somewhere that there was some text which read that they were open for "limited" registrations. To be honest I don't know if that means that I have some kind of limited account, or if they are just accepting a limited number of registrations and I got lucky. I also don't know if maybe I went to some kind of cloned version of Binance and just gave away my password and email to some hacker, so kinda getting myself a little worked up about that, but we will see how it goes anyhow.

So yeah, if you are having the FOMO like me and want to get into Binance, head over there and see if you can snag yourself an account!

And just like that, before I even post this I am seeing some update from binance via twitter on google (yeah, living in the future is ridiculous) that they are in fact accepting limited registrations now.

I post photos, follow me @dexter-k on Steemit to see more.

You can also see our professional photography work if you want to by heading over to our website dallaskphoto.com and dallaskolotylo.com.

Thanks for being alive

Dexter

Sort:  

Wow, sad if you want to buy a certain coin and you can't get an account on the exchange where it is traded. Happily I have an account on all of them already.

Yeah true, I don't have a Bitfinex account but I'm not too stressed about it. I have a Poloniex account that I havent used in probably over a year as well, and a few others so I feel alright about it, haha.

I hope Binance gets STEEM/SBD on board soon. New users are having trouble with Bittrex/Polo and it's hurting the growth of the community.

yessir, I'm one of those stuck in Binance without Bittrex and Polo. Not sure why it takes so long for Poloniex to verify accounts t_t

ANY other exchange supporting Steem/SBD, would be amazing! I personally stay away from Poloniex, had too many issues with them in the past, but maybe I should give it another shot. Bittrex has been great for me, if a little slow at times.

i got it lol pheww that's was really close seems like its the top exchange :D

Haha, nice! I haven't even started using it yet but yeah there is big talk about it so that must mean something!

just because it has the top coins which are not on bittrex and there is huge amount of volume better than bittrex currently without any verification you can do daily transactions up 2 btc :)

I feel sorry for the new comers

Yeah I think it's tough for new users right now :(

Binance is a new but already relevant crypto exchange I need to make an account there.

Yeah I've been hearing more and more about it lately so I figured I would just sign up already, guess I cam e around at just the right time!

hahaha funny and good news haha

Glad you enjoyed it :)

it's funny, i vote for u

Thanks for the vote! Glad you enjoyed the post too :)

They did not enjoy but seeking an upvote.

Get a KuCoin and Cryptopia account while you still can too ! It's super frustrating wanting to invest in a coin and not being able to access it!

I'm still waiting for BITTREX to reopen registrations :(

Never heard of KuCoin before, but I have been on Cryptopia for a little while, mostly just to gather Electroneum and Smartcash. I really like Cryptopia to be honest, it would be a perfect world for me if they listed Steem and SBD. I'll check out KuCoin as well, thanks for the tip!

KuCoin and Binance coins have been going up in value while so many were crashing. I purchased a bit of Binance coin to pay trading fees as they charge only half the trade fees during your first year with them for doing so. Now I am glad I did!

haha @brianphobos is my go to guy for crypto answers as well. The dude knows his shit and isn't on bullshit like a lot of these other cats. Glad I followed his lead on Electroneum as well as other coins.

Binance is by far my favorite exchange but I'm thinking about checking out this Kukoin exchange or whatever it's called that everyone is talking about lately.

Nice! I've been following him since forever and I just learned to follow his lead, haha. I got into Electroneum as soon as it was listed on Cryptopia because of him too and so far am NOT regretting that one :)

NO FOMO I GOT IT YESSSS :D

NICE!! Now it's time to Hodl exchange accounts, hahaha :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61744.65
ETH 2678.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59