Bitcoin (BTC) Price Update: Another Head and Shoulder Pattern?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hi guys!

Here are my thoughts on bitcoin for today.

BTC - 12 Hour Chart

Tools used: Fib-Channel, Trendlines and Ichimoku Cloud
5a90c7df8faed.png
If you remember a couple of days ago I mentioned a possible head and shoulder pattern forming on the 4 hour chart. Now the same pattern starting to form on the 12 hour time frame.

BTC - 4 Hour Chart

Tools used: Fib-Channel and Ichimoku Cloud
5a90ca3e8a30c.png
If this scenario plays out, we might see another bitcoin retracement I posted yesterday. It's going to be either healthy correction or massive sell off depending on the confirmation and signals of bitcoin.

Happy trading guys! Hope you make lots of money today!

Disclaimer

You know the drill guys. This is just opinion and not a financial advise. Do you own research and decide your own trades. Cheers!

Sort:  

Nice analysis, and yes I do think that we really have to get over the upper trend line at around 12k to be in an overall bull market for crypto. We might hit support at 9k since that's where the 78% fib level is, but I think pullbacks like that are healthy for todays market. Followed you since I do crypto TA updates as well!

I wonder if this scenario will play out but it seems probable. I guess we'll find out in the next couple of hours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39