Sort:  

That's what the EW count shows. I know...I almost got pissed at my self! I couldn't believe it! I was also shocked to see all those /BTC Head & Shoulders Top patterns.

But, I adhere to the TA.

120$/btc may mean the end of everything crypto.
What could be a strategy to profit form this if such a thing is possible @haejin?

Am I the only person who has been expecting this to happen all along? I was practically counting days till this happen. I feel euphoric reading these stuff.

Youre seeing it as an opportunity to buy.
But something like this is disruptive.
There may not be a recovery.

I don't want to see BTC recover. It's a terrible coin with terrible community dragging down the rest of the Blockchain space. I want cryptos to be free from BTC. The fundamentals have been against BTC for some time and It has only maintained its position through unholy methods and first mover advantage.

I'm waiting for a day where people see BTC for what it is (a relic) and abandon ship for better products. even a tiny market cap coin like https://zensystem.io/ is better than BTC. I want currency competition and BTC is in the way.

You're seeing this from a tech standpoint. Right now adoption rate is less then 1.5%. We need more people to adopt cryptos.
Bitcoin is the pillar and the only one they know.

People called computers IBM for many years before they started to call it properly.

Also those super duper coins you're counting were made that way as people learned from BTC experience. So respect!

I have respects for satoshi's vision but not for BTC which was a mere prototype. Coins like Dash were made because BTC couldn't do shit and it wasn't going anywhere. Lot's of coins were made in response to BTC than because of it. Of course BTC opened us doors. But so did Command Line Interface and steam engines.

Some technologies like IOTA, NEM, Maidsafe have nothing to do with BTC.

This is the age of internet. People discover things faster and BTC doesn't give a lot of positive first impressions. Where do people turn to; better coins. #2 reason blockchain isn't mainstream is BECAUSE BTC is the dominant blockchain. Steam engines and fast-efficient railway systems can't coexist. One has to go.

I understand your impatience.
But not just yet.

I know.
And I'm not impatient. I have a lot of patience. I'm just very frustrated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44