You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin $17,000 Target Update & SegWit2x Returns

in #bitcoin7 years ago

What are your thoughts for Bitcoin in the future?
A - Could it be considered as the medium of valuation for crypto currencies, where all other crypto currencies are compared to a Bitcoin. Same as you see now with the dollar $ (Gold $ to $, Oil price to $, etc).

When the market becomes more balanced, you might have crypto currencies being more expensive than Bitcoin, but because Bitcoin has been longer in circulation, it will always be the dominant currency that other crypto currencies are evaluated to.

Or B -
Bitcoin is the old, a person need to prepare for the more advanced block chains and tangles?

I have had my doubts about Bitcoin, but the support and development towards crypto currencies have been implemented to a point where you can not just take it away, worldwide.

Seeing as you not consider selling your Bitcoin but keeping it, there must be a reason for your decision.

I do believe that the market will balance (I think it will look like a crash), where the amount of crypto currencies will be reduced to only the strongest few. Which will be good, because it almost seems like an explosion of start-up crypto platforms, and some are very over-valued.

That is my question to you and personal point of view looking at the logic of things. I am still new to Crypto currency and your channel has helped me a lot to understand it better. Please correct me if my point of view is completely wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51