Cryptos are on FIRE! Are we in a bubble?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So I invested in my first Bitcoin at the beginning of the year (2017) and followed a few months later with several alt coins such as ETH and DASH. I was pretty optimistic that over the long term my portfolio would do really well but the amount of growth in just the past several months is insane.

So I feel like the next question we have to ask ourselves is are we forming a little bit of a bubble here? I think short term we are getting a little ahead of ourselves and a correction is definitely needed to keep this market moving higher. I'm really tempted to sell off some positions and hope for a pullback and then re-enter at a lower price. BUT who knows whats going to happen. The average Joe doesn't know anything about this asset class yet and you barely see any Bitcoin/ETH news on mainstream media channels like CNBC. I don't think any big institutional money is buying into Bitcoin yet either and when that happens we are off to the races.

So what does everyone think? Are we going to get a significant correction? OR are we going to see the mainstream media/society pick up on whats happening and start getting into the game? Maybe one of these ETFs gets approved so people like my father can get into it without asking me a million and one questions about transferring coins from Bittrex to his Jaxx wallet. Either way these are exciting times for sure!

Sort:  

Congratulations @derekm! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65