You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Bitcoin Could Fall Lower From Here

in #bitcoin7 years ago

In anticipation of the possible BTC breakdown to the 8000s, I'm actually going to pick up some BCH. While BCH does usually fall when BTC falls, I just feel as if the current frustration with the BTC transaction fees could've actually escalated to the point where BCH does not fall as rapidly as BTC does and might actually breakout instead. Do you think I'm wrong to assume BCH will not fall as fast as BTC (should BTC breakdown)?

I would have probably picked up some more ETH for its' same breakout possibility points you've mentioned but I already own a decent portion of ETH for me to bother.

The Bitcoin marketcap percentage being this low because of Ripple could play a very interesting role in the BTC breakdown scenerio as well but I guess I'm just too stubborn to think that Ripple could overtake BTC's marketcap dominance anytime soon. Or I just believe in the community a bit too much for it to let that happen. Not that I don' believe in profit maximization.

Bottom line is that I'm going to get some BCH as sort of a hedge this time around. I'll just have to see what the market does, I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36