You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dump and Pump - The Bitcoin Way

in #bitcoin6 years ago

It seems to dip every January, my guess would be people paying off xmas debt, then it leads to a bit of panic from new investors, that makes them sell before they lose too much, and on it goes until you have the people left, that will hold regardless, what puts me off bitcoin though is not the high price, it is the high fees for transactions.

Sort:  

Yeah, someone was just telling me about jan. Being a bad month each year. Your probably right.
As for fees, ethereum is getting pretty high too. Makes me wonder how Eth zero fork will do.
Definitly something has to be done, thats why bitcoin cash has gained some nice ground- cheaper fees

True, though the cheapest I have used and bought re fees is shhhhhh ripple, I know that is like a swear word round here, but it is the single cheapest I have found, that I can actually trade almost anywhere, the only problem being, you have to keep a minimum 20 in the wallet, that was fine at 16 cents a coin (when I bought them) , not so nice when it hits $3 or more, like early this month.

Lol, Yeah ripple has earned itself a bad name in crypto... Bankster manipulated. Early development team manipulated the market too.
Just a bunch of crap surrounding Ripple - hard to not recognize it though with such a huge marketcap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69