How can I buy bitcoin with pounds ?

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

bitcoin-2007912_1280.jpg

If you arrived here, you must have been in a similar situation. Not too long ago when I had some cash in my account, I wanted to convert my pounds into bitcoin, but most exchanges would only offer the option to deposit in usd (while in uk), which made me liable for a bank fee for this particular currency conversion.

Or maybe you were new on http://localbitcoins.com and most merchants wouldn't trade with you unless there was a trust established between the parts, which it meant than I had to stay and watch the price go up without being able to buy more than 300 pounds worth of bitcoin.

On top of that, I'll add the ridiculous prices on Bittylicious which have a low limit as well.

Only recently I discovered this really well put together little bot which helped me discover coinfloor. Coinfloor is simple and reliable, has 2 main features for buying bitcoin using only 3 fiat currencies: EUR, USD, GBP. The pairs are obvious and simple, which makes it straightforward for selling bitcoin for fiat currency as well. Main sellers are reliable and a minimum deposit of 1000 pounds on transfers makes me cheer as I could barely make a transfer that size before, in 3 or more trades.

The Quick Buy feature of Coinfloor is inclined to consumerism, but main use of the website must be for entrepreneurial minds.

Bittybot can be useful in many other ways as well, to start with, it can help identify the best rate at which you can buy bitcoin with a few other fiat currencies than GBP, other supported coins are USD, EUR, CAD, NZD and AUD.

Sort:  

Localbitcoins.com are cool but you might have to pay a bit more using them. Good to sell on there for sure.

Bitcoin atm, use coinmap.org! Look at my post about my first experience buying btc with a btc atm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44