Is Bitcoin crashing?

in #bitcoin8 years ago (edited)

Currently, I'm watching Bitcoin crash by the looks of things and it's just gone below the 500.00 point, in fact by the time I've finished even typing that I've seen it now drop to 477.00, and it's still dropping faster than I can actually type I'm looking at huge amounts of sell orders go down my screen.

Since this is the main way that people come in and out of the other currencies surely this isn't good news, I imagine a lot of people are going to wake up tomorrow and wonder what the hell happened to their Bitcoins.

Not only about that but also I've heard tonight that 1% of Bitcoin has been stolen out of accounts in one of the main exchanges?

Apparently $80m has been traded on Poloinex ETC

Sort:  

Main exchanges my balls!!!! I never heard of it and others either, it wasn't very known, I completly ignore how they got ever 100k bitcoins but i strongly believe it may be an sophistry, specially now with all the newcomers it would make some sense.

Keep up the great work @deborahwalker
Upvoted

Keep up the great work @deborahwalker
Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38