You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Alt Coin Mining with Solar and Wind Power Eco Friendly Mining 12v DC powering almost everything

in #bitcoin7 years ago

didn't want to pay for the enormous electricity costs as well

Exactly!!
I had this discussion with some friends over a year ago. Mining sounds great, if you have a way of creating electricity for FREE.

Personally, I would like to have a mico-hydro plant or possibly a Stirling Engine that uses water to cool one side and a fresnel lens to heat the other end. I just wish I had the skills and time to work on that solution.

Sort:  

The process is more efficient and less heat too. Basically I got rid of the power wasted by the PSU's running the powerhungry gpus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54