You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Living in Taiwan? You have HUGE opportunity to make almost risk-free money.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I just checked. Now poloniex, bitfinex, bittrex all have similar BTC/USD rates now ... but if I buy from Taiwan's exchange, Bitorex, they sell at roughly 1276 USD/BTC which is cheaper... but with all the hassles for opening up an account on those foreign exchange and get it approved for wiring money abroad... I think I will pass. As you said, who knows what might happen next week and my money may still be someshere under the pacific ocean... lol

Sort:  

Well you can of course find a counterparty who has accounts in the EU and USA (like me), find a place to escrow an amount for each side of a transfer. One buys on one exhange and the other receives and sells.

Can work it out a little further. Someone with OK liquidity in Taiwan, drop me a line.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50