You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Built my first Dedicated Miner with cheap Used Parts

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Eh, you're barely profitable at that price, then. I was pulling 0.0002 BTC/day on NiceHash with my GTX970, and I was spending about a third of my revenue on electricity. I spend about $0.105/kWHr

I wound up ditching that and going for mining zCash elsewhere. I'm pulling in about 0.004ZEC/day, which is about equal to what you're making in BTC. It's a lot less taxing on my system, and I'm drawing a wee bit less power, too.

Sort:  

Using nicehash I mine whatever the most profitable algo is at the time. For me it is more of an experiment than anything else. If I can make money Wonderful. The equipment I am using I got on the cheap and the system other than the GPU is so out of date to be worthless for anything else. The GPU should pay for itself in close to 100 days depending on what Bitcoin does, that is within the accepted norm the rest is basically trash if I didn't use it in a mining rig. I will post updates

Looking forward to them! I just followed you.

Thanks for the follow I will return the favor. I am still trying to find my niche in here I am making posts and videos of my crypto experiment and of my female Standard Poodles journey into motherhood.

Sounds like fun! Should be good to see how it pans out.

If you like Poodles, at great dog. You should check out my post and video on dtube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70