100+ Companies That Accept Bitcoins As Payment & Bitcoin 101 guide

in #bitcoin7 years ago

People always ask me why I should accept bitcoin on my web shop, or use it generally and there is I wil do my best and I point to the short & smart answer :

On eBuy:
http://www.ebay.com/gds/100-Companies-That-Accept-Bitcoins-As-Payment-/10000000206483242/g.html

We’re Now Accepting Bitcoin on Dell.com :
https://blog.dell.com/en-us/we-re-now-accepting-bitcoin-on-dell-com/

When you decide to get strong basic knowledge about bitcoin I will provide you a list of the FAQ:

General
What is Bitcoin?
Who created Bitcoin?
Who controls the Bitcoin network?
How does Bitcoin work?
Is Bitcoin really used by people?
How does one acquire bitcoins?
How difficult is it to make a Bitcoin payment?
What are the advantages of Bitcoin?
What are the disadvantages of Bitcoin?
Why do people trust Bitcoin?
Can I make money with Bitcoin?
Is Bitcoin fully virtual and immaterial?
Is Bitcoin anonymous?
What happens when bitcoins are lost?
Can Bitcoin scale to become a major payment network?
Legal
Is Bitcoin legal?
Is Bitcoin useful for illegal activities?
Can Bitcoin be regulated?
What about Bitcoin and taxes?
What about Bitcoin and consumer protection?
Economy
How are bitcoins created?
Why do bitcoins have value?
What determines bitcoin’s price?
Can bitcoins become worthless?
Is Bitcoin a bubble?
Is Bitcoin a Ponzi scheme?
Doesn't Bitcoin unfairly benefit early adopters?
Won't the finite amount of bitcoins be a limitation?
Won't Bitcoin fall in a deflationary spiral?
Isn't speculation and volatility a problem for Bitcoin?
What if someone bought up all the existing bitcoins?
What if someone creates a better digital currency?
Transactions
Why do I have to wait for confirmation?
How much will the transaction fee be?
What if I receive a bitcoin when my computer is powered off?
What does "synchronizing" mean and why does it take so long?
Mining
What is Bitcoin mining?
How does Bitcoin mining work?
Isn't Bitcoin mining a waste of energy?
How does mining help secure Bitcoin?
What do I need to start mining?
Security
Is Bitcoin secure?
Hasn't Bitcoin been hacked in the past?
Could users collude against Bitcoin?
Is Bitcoin vulnerable to quantum computing?
Help
I'd like to learn more. Where can I get help?

Links: https://bitcoin.org/en/faq
https://www.coindesk.com/information/

Kemal C.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64