Crypto journey update

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Welcome Back my Crypto Enthusiasts!

So it's been quite awhile in my crypto journey and I'm putting up a quick update to let everyone know how I'm doing. As many of you know, I have been trying to diversify my cryptocoin portfolio in the hopes that I can buy cheap->sell super-high. Well, that's not happened quite yet, but I've done a few more transactions in the interim.


Let's see the Moolah!

So, without further delay, here are my Current holdings as of 4/16/2018 on my Bittrex account (I have small bits elsewhere as well, but nothing major):

ReddCoin (RDD): ~15600 Units. This is the one I've been pumping into the most as it's dirt-cheap still and I'm hoping that it will go on a run a bit down the line. If I can reach the 100K Unit mark and then it runs up to $10/Unit, I'm a Millionaire.

DogeCoin (DOGE): ~6900 Units. This one is another that I like because of the undervalued nature and the possibility of a run-up.

Cardano (ADA): ~100 Units. Now we're getting into the slightly more expensive coins that I'm not pumping much into anymore, since I have a decent little bundle.

Stellar Lumens (XLM): ~45 Units. I'm going to pump some more into this one as I gain SBDs. I need to really knock it out of the park with some of these posts in order to really begin to gain momentum.

ParkByte (PKB): ~14 Units. It appears that Bittrex may be attempting to remove this crypto from it's offering. I see it now has no Wallet deposit option (as an FYI).

SteemDollars (SBD): ~5 Units. The way I have been trying to use SBDs on Bittrex is to transfer from my Steemit account and then convert all but 1.5 SBDs from that total into BTCs in order to move around cryptocurrency coins. I ended up converting more over in order to up my RDD volume late last week, so the next time (since I should have been at 6 Units after the last transfers) I will need to retain ~2.5SBDs instead of 1.5SBDs to make up for the loss.

STEEM (STEEM): 2 Units. I haven't done too much w/ STEEM on Bittrex since I have that being compounded from my Steemit posts as well.

SpreadCoin (SPR): ~1 Unit. At a slightly higher cost, I haven't garnered enough SBDs to really up the total on this cryptocurrency option.

Bitcoin (BTC): Less than .00005 Units. I have less than the current minimums in BTCs in order to do any conversions. I need to return to focusing on only converting overages after keeping .002 BTCs each transaction set.

So there you have it. I'm still trying to follow my rules on diversification of the Crypto Portfolio through Steemit SBD earnings.

Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

I only dig stellar lumens and steem....
The other ones not really, sorry. Steem is the only crypto with actual real use case and not speculative only like the rest. And the word on the street was that ibm was developing an decentralized exchange that will use stellar more or less like binance uses his own token...

I commend you on the research you must have done to see this, although I would disagree with your assessment. Besides, so many things come and go that I might be able to ride the wave, make a profit when it all rises, then move things around to others.

What you say about Lumens may be correct. Then again, people have said the same types of things of most of the other cryptocurrency options out there, so I'm going to keep diversifying so I don't keep all of my eggs in one basket.

Sir @dbzfan4awhile you have nice portfolio. But the best is that you have 100 cardano and cardando has lot more potential than what it is now..... It will surely provide you great profit in upcoming years

I do like Cardano, and I plan on pouring more into it when I have the extra SBDs to transfer.

Bro i am also interested in cardando so please let me know which is good exchange to buy some of them!!

I only use Bittrex, but I'm not even sure if they're accepting new accounts or anything. You'll just have to do your own research on that, unfortunately.

Yes i was about to say this they are not accepting new accounts requests so i wanted some alternative.....
Many great potential coins are going away just because of this

I've heard that many people use Binance, but I don't know much about it or whether they're even accepting new accounts either.

Hello! Useful and informative post! Upvoted, follow you and have a nice week!!! If you want to see more news, please come here.https://steemit.com/crypoto/@bitcoindollar/bitcoindollar-cryptocurrency-news-april-15

I'll try to do so and I hope you find my content useful going forward as well.

Welcome! Reply upvoted, thanks for following! Let's upvote each other for good posts! Have a nice week always!!! Thanks again!

Your post is Golden I think post might have its advantage as well as and also nice post thanks for sharing

Important update @dbzfan4while... Top currency are growing up in last 7 days... SBD and steem are continuously grows ups and down... But overall they give good result.....Last 7 days steem grows 34.57% and SBD grows 18.19%..

I've seen a nice little growth swing on nearly all of my holdings the past couple weeks. Thanks for pointing that out. I think the cryptocurrency world might be looking at an upswing again finally.

thankyou for crypto update now is the better time to put money in it. You doing a good job!

Thanks so much! I think it's a great time to do so.

I was only familar with 2 or 3 currencies before this but now m familiar with many others thank you this gonna help others like me.

I still plan on adding others as well... and as I mentioned, I have others in small amounts elsewhere (Bytecoin, QuazarCoin, Etherium, Refereum Tokens, and still others). This is the one I can monitor the easiest though.

You got a 4.24% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @dbzfan4awhile!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74