You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitshares (BTS) Breaches the H&S Neck Line and Raises Profit to $114%!!! See how in this blog!

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much.

I invested in BTS:BTC about 10 days ago via Poloniex. I am comparing the % gain from BTS:USD v's BTS:BTC. The former is up over 100% whilst the latter is approx 40%.

I am stuck with Poloniex at present as they have disabled transfers due to a bug. The moment it is fixed, I am over to Bitshares.org

No complaints from me! Just trying to understand whether it would be wise to swap some of my BTS:BTC into BTS:USD?

Thanks!

Sort:  

Are you using BitBTC or Open.BTC? I would say this, with that difference in percentages I would go to the bitUSD pair as soon as possible. It put it up twice the growth that bitBTC did today against BTS.

The other reason is to keep your money in a steady currency if you are making trades....or really for the long term as well. At time you may benefit more from the BTC pairing, but only while BTC value is rising.

The most prudent action IMO would be to take 75% of the funds, and go to BTS against the USD because it's gaining more currently and will retain more value even with the changes in BTC, and have 25% in BTC. It gives you more options, and chances of catching a big wave up in one or both instead of always feeling like you're on the wrong side of the pairings.

Thank you so much @scarlet7 Much appreciated and I took your advice.

Good! You should be doing pretty well then! Happy for you!

My BTS are stuck in Polo too, how long has it been like this?

Not sure but all good now. :) I hope you are sorted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79