Coinbase blocking sales and trades

in #bitcoin7 years ago


Coinbase CEO Brian Armstrong has blocked sales and trades today, citing volume is too much. You might be able to withdraw your crypto, and send it elsewhere, which is what I am trying... I have had poor service with them, and they have shown themselves to be NOT ABOUT THE CUSTOMER many times. You would think they are Wells Fargo or something...

So what's my point? Let your feet do the walking and do not support Crypto companies that deny you access to your own crypto. I think they make enough off their high fees to cover some AWS servers.

https://blog.coinbase.com/please-invest-responsibly-an-important-message-from-the-coinbase-team-bf7f13a4b0b1

Sort:  

Of note, My transfer to poloniex went through, but it took several hours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44