Every breath you take every move you make they know you

in #bitcoin7 years ago

So I recall Max Keiser selling bitcoin as the ultimate in anonymous currency, well, I don't have a reason to venture onto the dark web, sure, maybe some do out of some kind of principal but the reality is that most transactions are conducted on the dark web for less than good intentions in mind and is something of a magnet for criminal enterprise.

So to me it was something of a surprise to realise that in order to buy from coinbase I needed to provide them with my current address, my passport as well as my email address etc. In addition to which to provide me with the peace of mind I had to go through the step verification which involves providing them my phone number too, through I am contracted to a network.

I needed to jump through similar hoops with my wallet too and I am an honest person, I see the value in moving my money or at least the money I can afford to lose the hell out of my bank but at a certain time when the price should rise sufficiently I am taking that crypto selling it back through an exchange and sending it back to my bank.

I don't escape anything, simply I have placed my money into a speculative asset which could come crashing down or the returns could be spectacular either way mr taxman is getting his courtesy of capital gains tax.

You gotta love the marketing though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74