Roger Ver Planning to Collude with Two Whales to Pump BCHsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I was first alerted to this from a tweet by Ari Paul. You can find the full Reddit thread here.

The important parts:

Roger's Reddit username is MemoryDealers.

I've been talking with two other very large holding friends about a joint effort.

I think the next steps are:
1: Full Bitcoin Cash support by the Bitcoin.com Wallet. (Support coming very soon)
2: Mining profitability being similar. (This will happen after about 600 more blocks)
After those two things happen, it will become much easier for whales to feel safe about pushing the price / mining profitability around a bit.

He posted this 3 days ago, and roughly 144 blocks are mined per day. This means in about 24 hours the mining profitability will be similar.

Perhaps this explains the price rise of BCH in the last 12 hours:

When BCH first hit exchanges I had a plan of putting in high asks and low bids for it thinking there would be wild swings and that was the best way to take advantage. But after trading it for the first week, I decided to just hold a roughly equal amount of BTC and BCH for a few reasons:

  1. The price of BCH is new and somewhat unpredictable, so it's hard to trade it intelligently.
  2. Whales would pump it's price at some point.
  3. It could legitimately win over BTC.

We'll see what happens...


My name is Ryan Daut and I'd love to have you as a follower. Click here to go to my page, then click in the upper right corner if you would like to see my blogs and articles regularly.

I am a professional gambler, and my interests include poker, fantasy sports, football, basketball, MMA, health and fitness, rock climbing, mathematics, astrophysics, cryptocurrency, and computer gaming.

Sort:  

Really awesome information @daut44. Before the hard fork happened I saw this video from Roger Ver about his side on all of this and I had that feeling when I saw it.

He's going to go all in with Bitcoin Cash once it is profitable. That's why I sold my bitcoin cash just when the hard fork happened to take some profits and waited till it went down to get in it again with more funds waiting for this pump. I'm 100% bullish on Bitcoin Cash right now, let's see how high it goes :)

Good article!
I've been curious whether buying an antminer to mine BCC would be a smart investment.

Considering electricity costs, probably not. But if you happen to live in an area with cheap power or you have a solar power setup then it's possible you could profit, but I have no idea what your breakeven time period would be.

It's getting much more lucrative to mine BCH:
http://fork.lol/

Thanks for sharing this!

Roger is probably dancing to this right now:)

AriDavidPaul Ari Paul tweeted @ 17 Aug 2017 - 19:43 UTC

BCH volume most heavy on Korean exchanges. And check out Roger Ver's comment: https://t.co/HgDm20YR9M

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

It's looking more and more like this could be true, given the late night price action (up near 500 at one point).

Looking back, he found a safer way to get all the coins, act like his pool isnt touching it, bottoms out the price, scoop scoop scoop, point pool at bch, freeroll vs. the World. Sadly, that is THE reason it should now fail. (pkt 5's gank)

This is a pretty serious allegations where you risk a possible defamation lawsuit.

Quoting someone is not an allegation, it is a quote.

Read this twitter thread by a college professor who calls Harvey Weinstein a rapist and is unafraid of libel: https://twitter.com/studentactivism/status/919331418861441024

studentactivism Angus Johnston tweeted @ 14 Oct 2017 - 22:37 UTC

Harvey Weinstein is a public figure. And under US libel law, it's not enough for a statement made against a public figure to be unfounded.

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55838.64
ETH 2285.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33