How I Paid for My Haircut, and Much More, In Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

My goodness, I’m paying for stuff with a money invented by a handful of code monkeys that only a few people on planet earth even believed was possible a decade ago. That factor – downplay it if you want to – is truly underappreciated.

Source: How I Paid for My Haircut, and Much More, In Bitcoin - Foundation for Economic Education - Working for a free and prosperous world

Sort:  

Yeah, I made a post or two about what I bought with Bitpay. It is awesome.

wow I been holding onto bitcoin for a while, I haven't even thought about cashing out nor spending it. What about you?

I've been holding too though I don't really have that much. I spent ~$95 on an Amazon gift card using SBD. So far that's the most significant cryptocurrency purchase I have made.

nice, holding strong and long term. whats your top 5 you like to hold on to?

My personal favorites, other than Bitcoin, are Steem and Gridcoin. Currently, i have more Steem and Gridcoin than anything else. If I were to invest beyond that it would probably be Litecoin and Ether though I don't have any of either right now.

nice i will look up Gridcoin never heard about that. mine is litecoin, been loving the returns on that.

I bought a replacement keyboard for my laptop in crypto income :) It truly is a new age.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63