You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MAKING WAVES

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for your daily vid's, I'm a fan.
I noticed you didn't upload yesterday's video to STEEM and I wanted to make a quick comment on that video.

I read through the whitepapers of Maker and Dai. I must say that there are some smart concepts at play with this token but did anyone else notice that all the functionality that MKR offers is already in STEEM? It's like they copied the functionality exactly the same and now they're attempting to use a smart-contract to iron out the fluctuations.

It's still way too early to know how successful their smart-contract will perform over time. The initial Dai tests look ok but not perfect.

As a purist, I'd be interested to see a similar smart-contract implemented on STEEM which already has market capitalization and inflation voting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53