Why you can't cheat at BitcoinsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

by @ JacBurns_Comext 3 hours ago
Why you can't cheat at #Bitcoin

https://twitter.com/JacBurns_Comext/status/878587756431233024

I found this cartoon very helpful.

I thought that if I shared it others would benefit. There was this other description I heard once and I can't remember where, maybe a video. I can't find it, but it describes the Blockchain like a set of lockers in a subway station.

In this station there are an infinite amount of lockers.

There is a window on each locker door and you can see inside.
There is only one key, your private key.

You can open a new locker for free, and there is a fee to move things from one locker to the other. If you lose your key though, neither you or anyone can get inside the locker- even though anyone can still see what is in it.

What other ways can you illustrate the blockchain?

Sort:  

JacBurns_Comext Jacqueline Burns tweeted @ 24 Jun 2017 - 12:16 UTC

Why you can't cheat at #Bitcoin
#Blockchain #Fintech #Bigdata #infosec #Cryptocurrency #CyberSecurity #BTCtwitter.com/i/web/status/8…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63