Sort:  

@dantheman

I wasn't actually having bitfinex and similar corner-booth exchanges in mind but rather trusted merchants like coinbase and kraken. Let's face it. You can store your money in a Swiss bank and you can also store it in a Botswanan' one.

"Banks" covers a very wide spectrum. Like I said above. It depends on the situation.

I actually pull out all my funds when Bitfinex required me to use google auth or Bitgo as and 'extra measure' of security. I found my self having to confirm things 6 times - then use google.
To me? If someone has access to my email and can read the texts confirmations that com in on my sip account, then they deserve my Bitfinex withdrawal. Ether way. I got out before hand on MtGox, Bitstamp and Bitfinex.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36