You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lost Bitcoins

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I go thru lots of computers when I am scrapping them and I have been saving hard drives. I been wondering if there are any bitcoins on them but I have a lot and it would take some time to check. It would be crazy to find a hard drive that somebody forgot about from 2008 or 2009 with 50,000 bitcoins on it. Talk about a jackpot!!

Sort:  

How will you bypass the password?

Well I know not all wallets are encrypted, but the ones that are I would be able to do nothing. Besides what happens if there secret key was on a text file ? Unlikey but possible.

bruit force attack! I know it would take decades even with the speed our computers are improving! but it would be worth the wait!

Ha.. agreed. No worries, you can have the GRC community do it. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66293.76
ETH 3282.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70