You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BitCoinCash - Claim Yours NOW - A Full Guide (I Just Claimed Mine!)

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Great write-up!
I have my btc in in blockchain.info and are currently waiting for them to activate BCH. I think I could export the private key and store it elsewhere, but I haven't checked out other wallets supporting BCH.
Will check it out in more detail.

Sort:  

Thanks Daniel!

Unfortunately, I don't think exporting your keys and importing them elsewhere would work, as each exchange/wallet has taken "snapshots" of each account on their system and how much value in bitcoin each user had, so that they would know how much they should be credited. If that were the case, one could theoretically take their private key from one exchange, import it to another, have the coins generated, then wait and have the the coins generated and claimed from the original exchange once available.

As for other wallets supporting BCH, I know Bittrex for a fact, (they call it BCC), but other than that I'm not 100% sure - Polo might, but you know I'll never touch them again after all the BS I went through haha.

Hope you get your BCH soon bro - I am glad I finally got mine, and I helped @SkinnyThames pick his up today using this too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66