BTC Cloud Mining BEWARE! Currently not very profitable (on Hashflare) due to low BTC price

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Hello crypto buddies,

Non-Greedy Crypto Investor here and I have sad news--you might want to hold off on getting a BTC cloud mining at the moment. At the current low BTC price, it is better to just buy the coins rather than cloud mining. You won't have your capital tied up in a 1-year contract if you just buy the coin. The lower BTC price is resulting in a higher pool maintenance fee so that also hurts profitability.

Here's the calculation I'm running using mycryptobuddy.com (I like them because they incorporate the increasing difficulty in)

This is how much money I would make (at the current BTC price). Please note that if BTC rises then profitability is achievable--which is what we are all hoping for.

This is how much coins I will have at the end of the 1 year contract. As you can see, if I just buy the coin right now with $1320 I would be getting 0.128 btc, which is more than what I would get from cloud mining. Again, this is due to the low BTC price. Higher BTC price would lower maintenance fee so we get more coins.

BOTTOMLINE: you would get more bang for you buck at the moment by buying the coin rather than cloud mining in a 1 year contract on Hashflare.

Thoughts? Questions? Please leave it in the comments.

My Hashflare referral link: https://hashflare.io/r/BF739820

The Non-Greedy Crypto Investor (@dandida)

Disclosure: I am not a financial advisor nor am I advising you to do anything. Please do your own research. These activities involve risks, including the loss of all your money. Tread carefully at your own risk.

Sort:  

good post dear.. @dandida..."♥♥♥………

You got a 0.82% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @dandida!

Thank you so very much for the wonderful post. You just explained the concept of this whole mining of a thing for me.

Great! Glad to help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74