You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Speculation: The next crypto bull run is weeks away

in #bitcoin6 years ago

That is why I think we will see a bull run in weeks. Bakkt if they are legit and serious will have to buy BTC at some point. Ethereum has issues with scalability which I thought was going to be solved this year when I made my price prediction in early 2018.

Sort:  

Yes, a lot of scaling solutions going on behind the scenes with Ethereum. If you play Zombie Battle ground now it feels just like a centralized game but running on ETH. They are using a Plasma chain. Raiden is going live next week and the constantinople HF is first week of November.

Definitely Plasma and Raiden help. But I do think more improvements need to be made. One of them is the ability to do distributed computing in a way which can scale. I looked into iExec because I realized that would be a bottleneck. At the moment people are content to use AWS for running instances even to provide witnesses for Bitshares/Steem. This is a problem though because it's a centralization risk.

And the upcoming HF is also supposed to reduce the emission rate to around 2 ETH. I think this is a good start but perhaps doesn't go far enough in alignment with the community which wanted 1 ETH. Overall ETH is going in a good direction but there is serious competition like EOS, Tezos, and others.

I saw a lot improvements live in Zug, Switzerland (Crypto Valley) when I was there for about a month this summer.

The great thing about ETH, it's very easy to program applications solutions unlike some other blockchains.

Many teams have built out their own scaling solutions to make it feel like normal application.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85