4 Questions I Ask Myself When Trading Bitcoin

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Which way do you want the price to go?

This is not professional investment or trading advice. This is just me sharing my approach!

Peace,
dan-atstarlite

Sort:  

What an interesting way to look at in terms of how you are looking at the movement in the price to determine how invested you are. I've never looked at it that way.

True Flip [ICO] - Already running a transparent blockchain lottery! Bomb! Bonus 20%! ICO will end in 2 days! Hurry! :)
The platform is already working and making a profit :)
https://steemit.com/ico/@newico/true-flip-ico-already-running-a-transparent-blockchain-lottery-bomb-bonus-20-ico-will-end-in-2-days-hurry

This is a free social network) If my post in your opinion here is strongly not appropriate. Forgive me) You can lower his rating! :) And I'll have it in mind :)

Best strategy is to initially invest 50% of your total investment into BTC at the current market-price and set aside 50% to buy when it drops...and invest 10% for every 20% dip.

makes sense, although the 20% dips, while they do happen...seem to be on rare occasion and not on a regular basis, right? In other words, it wouldn't be something I'd normally wait for.

So far in 2017 bitcoin has had 3 dips of over 30%... so yeah it happens pretty regularly

haha yep, so logically we'd all want to wait until the next big dip, and then buy.. of course it's easy for me to write that, quite another for me (or anyone else for that matter) to be able to wait and not buy when it's going up, or have the discipline to buy when it is down and not be afraid of the falling knife (that it could go lower).

What I follow is I am not investing time/energy/money that I am not willing to accept I can lose. Helps with my peace of mind on the crypto market

Yip, that's a great way of looking at it.

Will the prices go down around first week of August? I am planning to invest in bitcoin. How about investing right now? But the prices are soaring high.

I'm leaning 60% / 40% in favour of bitcoin breaking up in the next few days... who knows though. Anything could happen short term. I'd invest some now and some later and then some even more later. Dollar cost averaging is probably the best approach.

It is a little bit like fifty-fifty strategy. 50% invest , 50% hold cash in your hand in terms of any volatile move. Nice nature by the way.

Great video! I saw that you are packing on the YouTube subscribers pretty fast!

Thanks! Yeah, it's really only because I have one video that's getting a lot of play... like over 30,000 views this month. But I don't think most of my subscribers like Steemit very much lol so we'll see how it all pans out

Yeah it is kind of funny to me in a way. I think a lot of people think Steemit is scammy like Bitconnect or something.

If they never come then oh well. We will live high on the hog over here!

You nailed it.

Going to put a few Bitcoins in cold storage, speculate a little, and invest most in mining.

Check my post to find one way of hedging against Bitcoin volatility:

https://steemit.com/investment/@ka82/online-whisky-investment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45