Proxy - Immutable Permissionless Ledger Fungible ChoicesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #bitcoin7 years ago

If I produce Corn I cannot transfer it to a guy who does not want Corn, and that guy might produce Chickens that I don't want. But, there are other people who do want Corn and Chicken. So ultimately, what the people do want is 'trust' that their labor is being honored, so that they can continue to prosper while perfecting themselves. Along comes Bitcoin, which records, as a proxy, the Time/Labor I expended to produce the Corn, so I can buy an equivalent (dictated by the free market) of the things I do want.

The Perfect Proxy:
Immutable - I don't want an 'authority' who prints copies of my proxies that deflates it's value or takes 40% of it as a tax
Permissionless - I do want to exercise self-determination to choose who I trade my proxies with
Ledger - I want a permanent record of my proxy that cannot be deleted or stolen by an 'authority'
Fungible - I want my proxy spendable and use-able by others
Choice - the ultimate safety, if any of the above properties are tainted, you can choose a different Proxy

Sort:  

Bitcoin prices will be 10000$.. whats about your comment on this @damono bro.. Is this real happen???

When a small amount of people have something that billions want, that's a lot of upward pressure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38