Why I am HODLING throught the storm

in #bitcoin6 years ago

Hello everyone,

This is my first blog post on Steemit. Hope you enjoy :)

There is a lot of turmoil in the cryptocurrency market. No doubt. The volatility is huge and the market goes up and down several times a day. Different news sources are writing daily about the rise or fall of Bitcoin and the other crypto currencies. A lot of sources are screaming correction or a bubble. From its all time high in december at $20,000, Bitcoin fell down to around $6,000 before climbing up towards $12,000 again, and now its touching around its $10,000 level.

A lot of people are asking where Bitcoin is going from now? And naturally a lot of People are scared of losing their money. People rush into the blockchain without fully understanding what they are investing in. I am sure most of you know about Bitcoin and the technology, so I am not going to explain that in this post.

There are several sides to consider, and I am going to quickly give you my thoughts about each point.

The first and most important, I think, is that Bitcoin has had the same cyclical swings in the past 4 years. Every January Bitcoin falls as it has done this year. This seems to stable out once we reach March/April.

Cryptocurrency, or rather the underlying Blockchain technology is here to stay. People might not realize it yet, but eventually more and more of our daily life is going to be influenced by this technology. Some of the cryptos are already in use and some are being adopted as we speak. Just try to picture how internet was in the early 90s, thats where we stand with blockchain today.

I am sure you have heard this a thousand times already, but keep in mind that there is only a finite amount of Bitcoin available, as we are in an early adopter stage of this technology, Bitcoin will keep its throne as "Liquid gold". Bitcoin is the reference to whole market. If Bitcoin falls, the rest seem to be correlated, if Bitcoin rises, most of the other cryptos rise as well.

Personally I have adjusted my portfolio a little at this time, currently I am sitting with about 50% in Bitcoin, 20% in Ether, 10% in Neo, and rest spread out in other currencies. How are you sitting this correction out? Are you trading, hodling, did you panic sell? I would love to hear your thoughts and how you are preparing for the next coming months.

I am not a Financial advisor. This is article is my thoughts about the future prospective.

Sort:  

I'm holding cryptos too, but the majority is in ETH, not bitcoin. ETH will have some major developments this year and it is possible it will outperform bitcoin.

Yeah I agree, ether has a lot of potential, I think its undervalued where its at. I also believe Neo will do really well this year, and might possibly reach "lower" ethereum levels. What do you think?

Hello colleague, I hope you feel very well :D. Very good post, I voted for it. I invite you to visit my last post:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@emmanuel250998/an-error-in-an-exchange-house-made-bitcoin-worth-usd0-and-someone-bought-more-than-20-billion

I would very much appreciate your support. A big hug and greetings ;)

Hey, thanks a lot! Glad you liked it. I checked out your article, interesting read :)

I am Hodl'in on.
I write about it in my blog, https://gettingintobitcoin.blogspot.com/
To the Moon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55