You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yobit.net Crypto Exchange announces it will have BTG wallets ready before Bitcoin Hard Fork

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Seems to be the only exchange supporting it, so far. Quite an odd fork with very few details/transparency from the dev team. I expect a decent drop in the BTC price following the fork, and then a build up to the Segwit 2x fork.

Sort:  

Well I am gearing up for it. I hope its not a wet pipe dream. I plan on reloading my mining rigs with brand new GPUs to mine it. What ever I earn in the fork will be spent on new GPUs. Then Ill sell my Ethereum GPUs and mine BTG for a few months. I hope it pans out.

You wold think this would be hyped as the difficulty on ETH and zcash continue to climb and the ETH hard fork just took 2 of the 5 ETH out of every block. All those miners not getting a good power to block payout ration might just adopt BTG and that could push the value up relatively fast.

Fingers crossed.

actually it would increase bitcoin prices for people will be trading their btg for btc

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63010.40
ETH 3137.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85