Broken GPU?

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Does anyone know if my graphic card is burned? I plugged a PCIE riser 1x to 16x, the 1x connector in to a PCI slot (different than pci express) they do fit in there the same. When I powered on the pc, smoke started coming out of the pci slot so I pulled it out quickly but it was too late. The damage was done. Ive tried connecting it to a pcie slot on to different pc's and both are unable to recognize the graphic card. Either in device manager or amd driver download. Error 175 or 182 on amd code.

Today-Has-Been-Ruff-Funny-Animal-Dog-Meme-Picture.jpg

Sort:  

With luck it could may be the riser only that fried. Did you try another one?

Ya I tried in 2 different pc's and directly to pcie 16 slot. Maybe There's a fuse or capacitor on the cards board that blew?

I have to agree with @gun3561, it's a loss. Maybe sell the card to recyclers? I am not even sure they would pay for it. But yeah, it seems burned.

What card was it? Thanks for sharing your experience.

Sounds like a total lost, I feel sorry for you

1x? you want 16x and powered. These are the ones I used to use, never had a single problem
673141048_608.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58439.16
ETH 2965.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69