You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "El Petro", the cryptocurrency

in #bitcoin7 years ago

Before I can form an opinion, I need to know more. Some cryptocoins are designed with measures intended to protect privacy, while others rely on confirmation of identity. Some cryptocoins are designed with measures intended to support decentralized applications and smart contracts, while others concentrate on transaction speed and volume. Some cryptocoins aim to make banks obsolete, while others aim to make banks more profitable. I'm not sure I understand what it means in practice for a cryptocoin to be backed by redeemable assets. I have been studying what it means to treat a cryptocoin as an asset in and of itself. If making the Petro succeed were my job, I would focus on creating websites where goods and services can be bought for this coin, especially travel-related websites. All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60429.72
ETH 2344.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52