You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Cryptocurrencies Really a Threat To The US Dollar? By Gregory Mannarino

in #bitcoin7 years ago

I love the idea of having things in my hand that her physical as well I don't like the idea of digital currency's nor do I like the idea of Fiat currency's I like the idea of real money in my hand like gold and silver.

Sort:  

Having it in your hand is wonderful. It is not trackable, taxable or verifiable. It is yours. You are only taxed once on a pair of blue jeans when we buy them. Then why are we taxed over and over and over on our homes, our money and everything else. Physical is good as is prepper provisions. People are the greatest investment.

I think I agree with that for the most part . However what do you mean by people are the best investments ?

In a doomsday situation you can have food, water, metals, guns etc. but having a community of folks you can trust, barter with and help each other is priceless. The time you spend in establishing relationships with others is invaluable. The payoff will be worth the time spent.

I couldn't have said it better! Bravo!

Same here. I have as I've gotten older and started a family of my own I've realized the importance of being diversified. I for to many years was stubborn and had all my eggs in one basket so to speak. I remember watching the last market meltdown. I think it ended up at 6400 or 6600 on the DOW. I started watching kramer on the idiot box everyday and tried my best back then to figure out the market listening to him. Time went on, I had ample time to invest, and I learned a ton from that period in my life but I never invested. Looking back not long ago I realized what missed out on. No worries though, to live is to learn. The same pattern repeats time and time again. I won't miss that boat again.

I agree but I could also see a day when you don't care about having physical, just have on your cell phone will be fine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66369.30
ETH 3437.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25