Bitcoin ATMs are popping up everywhere now

in #bitcoin7 years ago

20170728_195142.jpg
Steemians far and near today at the Gas Station of all places the damn gas station of all places I walked in and low and behold there by the door was a new Bitcoin ATM. Upon seeing it I walked up to check it out and I was surprised but dumb founded. Coin source was literally TAXING people for using the Bitcoin ATM. I looked it over and shook my head, as happy as I am to see more technology pop up, it sucks that big companies are wanting to milk the users dry before they even understand what the tech is but I suppose thats life.

20170728_195147.jpg

Sort:  

All BeyondBitcoin content is powered by the Steem blockchain so please join the new social media movement that enables Creative Commons content creators and Open Source developers to earn funding for participating in the community's growth and sustenance. Participate in Beyond Bitcoin initiatives to earn WhaleShares and BeyondBit tokens that pay you and make you trend all at once!

can you shed more light on the TAXING that you mentioned? Is it like the normal transaction fees associated with sales/purchase/trading of bitcoin?

Sorry i meant to post that. This past Monday at 4:30 pm central time. 1 bitcoin was 3350.00 through the ATM that I posted above.
On that paticular ATM selling wasnt enabled Im not sure about others in the area, that one was strictly buy only.

Yes the fees are quite brutal on the ATMs but oh so convenient

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69