You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where is your crypto?

in #bitcoin6 years ago

I wrote this on Twitter not long ago,
I think there are 3 types of government reaction to blockchains,

  1. Transparent govs that will embrace open and public blockchains.
  2. Govs with things to hide that will clamp down on open blockchains.
  3. Pretentious govs that create their own centralized blockchains.

What is yours?

Sort:  

Take my vote, sir. That's completely accurate and I happen to live in a country with the third type of government reaction to blockchains: Venezuela.

Currently, they are trying to implement a cryptocoin named 'Petro' (claiming its value is supported by our huge petroleum and minerals reserves) but it has had some fails in the pre-sale that is almost impossible to feel confident buying it. For example, one can easily fool the KYC system. So, I'm not trusting that cryptoscam.

Thank you for shareing! It's really great to hear everyone's experiences!

It's my pleasure to share it!

Ha, great summary! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43