HelloWorld. Am I a robot?

in #bitcoin4 years ago

Those annoying reCAPTCHA things that we see frequently on the web nowadays are necessary to help prevent AI from taking over the world, right? Maybe that was the original intention. A quick search about it revealed that there is already AI out there that can solve those reCAPTCHAs way faster than any human could ever hope to. The reCAPTCHAs are still good enough to thwart the majority of today's script kiddies, so they're still valuable in curbing most bots.

Having coded an automation bot myself in my former IT job (fully automating all of my full-time job's responsibilities), I'm now rattled every time I see a reCAPTCHA. For 14 years at the same job as IP Engineer in a fintech company, before I became disabled in a Motor Vehicle Accident, I was developing GlenBot-- a digital representation of myself. Unfortunately for me, that monolithic beast of a PHP script was done behind the corporate firewall so they probably have legal right to claim my code as their own now. Lesson learned. If you're a coder working for a for-profit corporation, I implore you to be sure to retain your intellectual property rights on whatever code you write.

I'm going all open-source from here on out after realizing that bitcoin itself is all open-source and is too powerful for any government to stop it. My only advice to anyone reading this would be to BUY BITCOIN, HODL, and stack sats. Find an open-source wallet, preferably one that supports the Lightning Network. My favorite at this point is a toss up between https://bluewallet.io and https://dropbit.app

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44