You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ethereum (ETH) awareness of next moves

in #bitcoin7 years ago (edited)

I love that you bring this up! Although perhaps you are incorrectly insinuating that I don't understand the underlying value of various blockchain technology, which would lead me to believe this is the first time you've met me.
A change by degree transitions to change in kind is why the charts continue to go up, despite the repeated calls for "bubble". That's what people in finance either do not understand, or are afraid of.
What you call a crystal ball (and perhaps unfairly group me with those whose calls you've seen go south (which is precisely the reason I created this blog)), in fact represents the underlying mechanisms of human behavior; emotion, fear, greed, collective reasoning, etc.
While I do agree with you that those many 'technical' 'analysts' who draw a bunch of lines and then predict "UP!" may be throwing darts in the dark--the analysts who are good at recognizing this aforementioned behavior can be an invaluable tool for making educated decisions that many profit from. The trick is to recognize those whose calls are valid, and winnow the chaff from the wheat.
I appreciate your comment.
Good luck!

Sort:  

and i do thank you for your reply.
i suppose your advice might be well suited for day traders and such, however what i see with block-chains and acyclical topologies (another keyword that can be substituted here is non-linear, as i believe the semantic noise in this sphere is one of the most important things to fix) as general direction is the compact packing of strong economic signals as such, which - upon success, invalidate much of human psychology, i.e. metrics of greed and fear become metrics of systemic health. and speaking of health, i think it is a bit unhealthy to go by these analyses.
personal opinion.

One thing I would like to clarify, I'm not encouraging day trading. To the contrary, my goal is to diminish the FUD and show longer degrees of trend, or identify times to buy in if a opportunity was missed, rather than buying too high, and "chasing the dragon."
I value all of the points you have made.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61